United States Naval Academy
Annapolis, MD · Public
Closest score matches: academics (less than 1 point apart) and weather (3 points apart).
- Avg net price / year
- N/A
- Cost difference unavailable
- Admission rate
- 9.3%
- 4.8 percentage points lower
Loading school details…
USAF Academy, CO · Public · 4,114 undergraduates
Ranks compare the colleges included in each category. Changes below refer to the last 30 days. How rankings work
At a glance — A mid-size public school in USAF Academy, CO.
See the reported academic profile and how students progress through college.
Middle 50%: 47.4%–70.7%
Compared with colleges with reported data in College Index. Percentiles are rounded and split tied values evenly.
The dot marks this college, the line marks the median, and the shaded band shows the middle 50%. The axis covers the 10th–90th percentiles; values beyond it appear at the edges.
Middle 50%: 70.9%–85.2%
Compared with colleges with reported data in College Index. Percentiles are rounded and split tied values evenly.
The dot marks this college, the line marks the median, and the shaded band shows the middle 50%. The axis covers the 10th–90th percentiles; values beyond it appear at the edges.
Retention tracks full-time, first-time students returning for a second year. Graduation describes the source’s entering cohort; its completion window is not recorded in this published snapshot.
SAT average 1350
Middle 50%: 1090–1287
Compared with colleges with reported data in College Index. Percentiles are rounded and split tied values evenly.
The dot marks this college, the line marks the median, and the shaded band shows the middle 50%. The axis covers the 10th–90th percentiles; values beyond it appear at the edges.
ACT midpoint 32
Middle 50%: 22–28
Compared with colleges with reported data in College Index. Percentiles are rounded and split tied values evenly.
The dot marks this college, the line marks the median, and the shaded band shows the middle 50%. The axis covers the 10th–90th percentiles; values beyond it appear at the edges.
Scores describe students who submitted tests. Test-optional policies and reporting coverage can affect comparisons.
Source: College Scorecard institution data. Measurement period: not recorded in the published data. Site data refresh: 2026-08-30. Source dates & coverage
Start with annual costs, then estimate how grants and scholarships could change what your family pays.
Not reported
Per academic year, before aid
Housing, meals, books, and other living expenses are additional.
Not reported
Historical average per academic year · In-state students
Includes tuition and living costs, minus grants and scholarships, for first-time, full-time undergraduates receiving federal aid.
This in-state average stays the same when you switch tuition residency. Out-of-state aid and net costs can differ.
Your household income, assets, residency, and aid eligibility affect your price. Use the school's calculator for a personal estimate.
Opens this school's federal College Navigator record, which lists its calculator link. You can also visit the school's website.
Not reported
Total accumulated debt among graduates who borrowed federal student loans. Excludes private and parent loans.
Not reported
Share of undergraduates receiving this need-based federal grant.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Reporting years are unavailable for these imported figures and may differ by measure.
Source retrieved: 2026-07-15 · Site data refresh: 2026-08-30. These dates are separate from the years measured.
Explore fields of study alongside school-wide earnings.
Select a major to explore other colleges offering it. Shares are of the 471 completions across these 5 listed majors, not all degrees awarded by this college.
Reported male/female shares from IPEDS bachelor's completions, first majors (2023-24). Shares use the reported gender counts, which can differ in coverage or year from the completion totals above.
Completions: IPEDS 2023-24 where available; otherwise College Scorecard program data (reporting year unavailable). This is a selection of popular bachelor's majors, not the full program catalog.
Median annual earnings
Median annual earnings
School-wide outcomes for federally aided students who are working and not enrolled at the measurement date, including students who did not graduate. These are not program-specific earnings or starting salaries.
Source: College Scorecard institution data. Measurement period: not recorded in the published data. Site data refresh: 2026-08-30. Source dates & coverage
See how published rankings and reported outcomes change across available observations.
Ending Aug 30, 2026
Up 9 places, from #284 to #275 (Mar 14, 2026 to Aug 30, 2026).
| Publication date | United States Air Force Academy |
|---|---|
| Mar 14, 2026 | #284 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | #282 |
| Jul 9, 2026 | #275 |
| Jul 15, 2026 | #275 |
| Jul 26, 2026 | #275 |
| Aug 2, 2026 | #275 |
| Aug 9, 2026 | #275 |
| Aug 16, 2026 | #275 |
| Aug 23, 2026 | #275 |
| Aug 30, 2026 | #275 |
Source: archived College Index editions, dated by publication. Changes in methodology or the colleges included can move a rank. The lines show recorded ranks, not changes in school quality. Sources & methodology
Explore the community, surroundings, and activities that shape everyday life.
4,114 undergraduate students
Source: College Scorecard institution data. Measurement period: not recorded in the published data. Site data refresh: 2026-08-30. Source dates & coverage
55.91 reported incidents per 1,000 students
On-campus reports include offenses, arrests, and disciplinary referrals. Reporting practices affect comparisons.
Counts are the pipeline’s rounded annual averages over up to three survey years; specific years are not recorded in this published snapshot. The incident rate divides the combined count by reported undergraduate enrollment.
86.8 / 100
The safety index scales reported incidents per student against other included colleges. Higher scores mean a lower relative reported rate; they do not establish that a campus is safe or predict individual risk.
Source: Campus Safety and Security Survey. Measurement period: not recorded in the published data. Site data refresh: 2026-08-30. Source dates & coverage
Compare reported safety measuresCool and sunny, heavy snow
September–May
Per year
Per year
Per year
Average
57.9 / 100
The weather score reflects preferences for mild temperatures and sunshine. These climate averages describe long-term conditions, not a current forecast.
Source: NOAA U.S. Climate Normals. Measurement period: 1991-2020 normals. Source dates & coverage
24.5 / 100
A published composite of championship history, institutional characteristics, and available athletics and interest measures. It does not measure the experience of an individual athlete or access to a team.
Financial and sports-count details are unavailable from an approved athletics source. Legacy estimates are omitted.
Athletics ranking & methodologyThese colleges have the closest mix of available scores across academics, value, outcomes, and campus life. Cost and admission-rate differences below are relative to United States Air Force Academy.
Annapolis, MD · Public
Closest score matches: academics (less than 1 point apart) and weather (3 points apart).
Williamsburg, VA · Public
Closest score matches: diversity (less than 1 point apart) and academics (1 point apart).
Lexington, VA · Private Nonprofit
Closest score matches: social life (1 point apart) and weather (4 points apart).
New York, NY · Private Nonprofit
Closest score matches: weather (less than 1 point apart) and diversity (4 points apart).
Davidson, NC · Private Nonprofit
Closest score matches: social life (less than 1 point apart) and safety (4 points apart).
New Orleans, LA · Private Nonprofit
Closest score matches: diversity (2 points apart) and academics (3 points apart).
Net prices are historical averages after grants and scholarships; your offer may differ. Admission rates describe past applicants and do not predict your chances.
Social life
28.8 / 100
A campus-life estimate using institutional characteristics and available interest signals.
What this score measures
Inputs can include student population, admission rate, campus setting, climate, and party or Greek-life search interest. This is a proxy score, not a student satisfaction survey or a count of clubs and activities.
The current source policy excludes legacy simulated search-interest data. Published scores may come from an earlier snapshot; no raw search-interest figures are shown here.
Social life ranking & methodology